Advisory Board

The Glass Academy Prowess

Glass Academy Advisory Board is a distinguished panel of experts from the industry from academia and industry who have made significant contribution to the development of Indian glasscape. A strong team of mentors and guiding advisors dedicate their best efforts with zeal and commitment to constantly better their achievements and reach out to various sections of the society.
All activities and Initiatives of Glass academy towards skill building and empowering workforce is managed by the Advisory board.

Know your Experts


8th Annual Glass Academy Foundation Advisory board meeting

Distinguished Board Members

Ar. C N Raghavendran

Director (Emeritus), CR Nararyana Rao Architects & Engineers, Chennai, Chairman of CII – LEED India

Dr. K.N Satyanarayana

Director – IIT Tirupati & Professor – Civil Engineering, Chairman of the Academic Advisory Group, Project Management Institute (PMI) India. Board Member – PARFI

Ms. Mili Majumdar

Managing Director – Green Business Certification Institute Pvt Ltd, India and Senior Vice President, USGBC, World Trade Tower, Sector 16 Noida

Mr. S Raghupathy

Deputy Director General, CII (IGBC) & Chair – Asia Pacific Network of World GBC, CII-Sohrabji Godrej Green Business Centre, Hyderabad

Mr. Sanjay Seth

Senior Director, Sustainable Habitat Division, TERI & CEO of GRIHA, IHC Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi

Ms. Shabnam Bassi

Director of Sustainable Buildings Division, TERI, Secretary – GRIHA, IHC Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi

Mr. Sanjay Pant

Deputy Director General , Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS)

Dr. Vishal Garg

Professor and Head of the Center for IT in Building Science, IIIT Hyderabad

Mr. Rajan Govind

Director, BES Consultants, Mumbai, (Formerly with Arup Façade Consultancy), Key Presenter for World of Facades

Mr. Charanjit Singh

Managing Director, GSC Glass Ltd

Mr. Selvam Ramanathan

CEO & Managing Director, Geotrix Building Envelope, Bangalore. (Formerly with Permasteelisa Singapore). Board Member in IFFA

Mr. Tariq Kachwala

Director, FG Glass Industries, Active Member in Federation of Safety Glass (FOSG)

Mr. Ajit Kumar Chordia

Managing Director – Olympia Group, Executive Board Member – CREDAI

Mr. B Santhanam

CEO of the Asia-Pacific & India Region at Saint-Gobain Group

Mr. A. R. Unnikrishnan

Managing Director at Saint-Gobain India Private Limited – Glass Business

Mr. Anand Santhanam

Chief Sales & Marketing Officer, Saint-Gobain India Private Limited – Glass Business


Chairman Designate


Builders Association of India (BAI). Director General – Mr. Raju John, BAI